Here is a quick recipe for you today, fellow eaters.

Like usual, I must make my statement about how this is probably not your best source for fancy, elaborate recipes that look beautiful and you would make for your significant other. Those recipes exist elsewhere and there are many people who do a much better job at that than me.

Me? This guy is a college student who works and doesn’t have time to do that too often.

So I focus on feeding myself well and spending very little for it, even if it looks, well, like not the prettiest meal you’ve ever eaten.

Here is a quick and simple recipe-idea using premade ingredients I found at my local Grocery Outlet. Adapt to your needs and have fun!

img_20161028_101035307

Three ingredients:

  1. Jackson’s Honest Organic Potato Chips (read my post about these here)
  2. Pacific organic Creamy tomato soup ($1.49 at my local Grocery Outlet)
  3. Green Leaf Lettuce!

That’s all I’ve got for you today folks. All I do is look for cheap, tasty ingredients and find creative ways to make a meal out of them. In this case the potato chips were quite good in the tomato soup. With a little fresh greens to go with it, it makes a filling and satisfying snack/meal.

img_20161028_101042307_hdr

Hope this helps!

Keep creating!

